It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

…And I’m still not ready! But I’m not to worried, the world won’t come crashing down if a few gifts don’t get to their recipients on time! This year winter solstice falls on the 22nd December and if we get the chance we’ll do something small to mark the occasion.

I have to confess to be addicted to needle-felting. I bought a kit from www.handspinner.co.uk and I’m loving it. Disaster struck on Friday when I managed to break a needle…cue a mad scrabble to order more needles in time for the Christmas postal standstill. I’m managing to get a bit done while little T has her daytime nap in my lap. I’ll post photos of my progress soon.

I’ve also been trying to fit in a bit of reading. I got hold of a copy of The Horse Boy by Rupert Isaacson, but I think I’ll have to come back to it in the future, I’m already put off by some of the references that are made regarding the horses. *Sigh*

Our Didymos Ginkgo wrap was converted on Saturday by Fay at Opitai and I am so excited! I’m anxiously awaiting photos via email to cheer up this miserable winter day…EEEEEEEEEEEEK!!! Lol!

 

Leave a Reply

