The Profound Blink ~ 2 years with my baby

I wanted to share something with you. I wrote it a while ago, and dug it out because my little sweetheart is two tomorrow and I wanted to remind myself of the amazing stuff instead of remember the fear and shock which surrounded her birth. So here goes;

“My baby, she’s like a barnacle attached to me. She’s so funny, she laughs because I do and she doesn’t even know why. When we wake up in the morning she gives me the hugest smile,and that moment just before she opens her eyes, when she gurns and stretches, its magical.
When I feed her and she wraps herself around me, there’s this blink she gives me, such a big blink from such a small person. There’s such a thing as a profound blink. Who knew…
Just because she is so small, a baby, doesn’t mean she is a non-person. She deserves as much compassion, empathy and respect as I do. I don’t want her to ever cry without comfort or know loneliness, pain or fear.
I hope our souls stay connected forever, and our bodies remain attached for as long as she needs”

HAPPY BIRTHDAY XXX

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Helen & Lily
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 16:07:57

    Awwww, I’m in tears reading this. Anyone who has seen the two of you together could see the profound love you have for eachother, and the magical bond you share. xxxx

    Reply

  2. Gemma
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 18:00:46

    Ok, now im crying… that was beautifully written, you two are so beautiful 🙂 xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

